Windows 10 Upgrade and Dynamics NAV problems

Ok I make the upgrade to Windows 10 from Windows 8.1 and #BigFAIL so I need to move all my data, documents and everything to another computer (Thanks Microsoft, I really appreciate all this job in my weekend).

So I need to think what I’m going to do, reinstall windows 8.1? install Windows 2012? (my preferred system but in my work exists some software policies)or try to give a chance to the new OS?

Searching in Internet found the Totovic blog, http://totovic.com/2015/07/29/which-nav-versions-can-run-on-windows-10/ and a link to NAV MVP Erik Hougaard who wrote http://www.hougaard.com/microsoft-dynamics-nav-and-windows-10/ and think:

Why he can run nav and I cant?

first of all, I post in Totovic blog that every broke (really kaput) but in another post I wrote about the upgrade, maybe from scratch can work so

Just installed Windows 10 from scratch, yes you can removing all data, configuration and all system (thanks to msft i’ve moved all my data to another computer).

After install I need to actívate Administrator account using Net User /active: yes in command line (thats because I always use admin for work, its my laptop).
Install SQL Server 2014 mixed mode

sql
Install NAV then error in web server components
Install NAV without webserver components

NAV cant start with network service account, change to administrator account
NAV starts ok
Try to add webserver components and help
the setup throws error 1603 because the IIS URL rewrite Module ask for IIS 7.0 or higher (Windows 10 shows iis 10)
Modify the rewrite_2.0_rtw_x64.msi package with orca to avoid the iis versión validation in the LaunchCodition (the images shows after remove the line)

orca
start Dynamics NAV installation again and add the web components and Help

webserver components

Finally check all

Web client

webclient

webclient1

Tablet Client

webclientTablet

Now, let try with NAV 2013 R2

7 comentarios en “Windows 10 Upgrade and Dynamics NAV problems

  1. Pingback: Problems with NAV on Upgraded Windows 10 | Totovic NAV Blog

  2. Pingback: Problems with NAV on Upgraded Windows 10 - Microsoft Dynamics NAV Community

  3. For me and my collegues, Object Listener doesnt work with a vanilla 2013r2 on Windows 10 – Nothing we’ve tried works… I bit of a bummer – We need specific vesrions installed locally, depending on the customer installation for test purposes.. 😦

  4. Pingback: NAV 2016 will be ready for Windows 10

Deja un comentario